Deployment Areas

Central Highlands



Central Highlands consists of 5 provinces, in the order of geographical position from north to south including Kon Tum, Gia Lai, Dak Lak, Dak Nong and Lam Dong with a natural area of 54,474 km2, accounting for 16.8% the whole country.

With the characteristics of red soils, the Central Highlands is very suitable for industrial crops such as coffee, cocoa and pepper. Vietnam also has many forest areas with diverse vegetation. The climate in the Central Highlands is very harsh, divided into two seasons: the rainy season from May to October and the dry season from November to April, in which March and April are the two hottest and driest months.



– Long dry season causes great obstacle for production.
– Rainy season causes soil erosion, especially in places where vegetation cover is lost

According to the data from the report of Fund for Children of 63 provinces until 31/12/2013:
– The number of disadvantaged children in poor families account for 10.07% of children in the area